Speaker Bios

Scott Blissman, Esq.

Scott Blissman, Esq., a member of Eckert Seamans, focuses his practice primarily on management-side public and private sector labor law, including collective bargaining, interest, and grievance arbitration. He also represents clients in employment-related litigation. He can be reached at sblissman@eckertseamans.com.

Nathan Byerly

Nathan Byerly is the Deputy Director for the PA Office of Open Records. He can be reached at nbyerly@pa.gov. Visit the PA Office of Open Records at openrecords.pa.gov.

Ryan Cassidy, Esq.

Ryan Cassidy, Esq., is a member and chair of the Labor and Employment Group at Eckert Seamans. He practices exclusively management-side labor and employment law in both the public and private sector. He can be reached at rcassidy@eckertseamans.com.

Christopher P. Gerber, Esq.

Christopher P. Gerber, Esq., is a partner at Siana Law. He concentrates his practice in labor and employment law, civil rights, and municipal law. He can be reached at cpgerber@sianalaw.com.

Dave Greene, Esq.

Dave Greene, Esq., is the Executive Director of the PA Local Government Commission. He can be reached at dgreene@palegislature.us.

Ashley Heiberger

Ashley Heiberger is a retired police captain for the City of Bethlehem. He is also an adjunct professor and maintains a consulting and expert witness practice primarily focused on policy development, use of force, training, and accountability.

Michael M. Miller, Esq.

Michael M. Miller, Esq., is a member at Eckert Seamans. He concentrates his practice exclusively on management-side employment and labor law, including employment and labor-related litigation before a variety of state and federal courts. He can be reached at mmiller@eckertseamans.com.

Adam Santucci, Esq.

Adam Santucci, Esq., is the chair of the McNees Public Finance & Government Services Group and a Member in the McNees Labor & Employment Group. He can be reached at asantucci@mcneeslaw.com.

Susan J. Smith, Esq.

Susan J. Smith, Esq., is the owner of the Law Office of Susan J. Smith and practices in the areas of land use, zoning, land development, environmental and public utility law. She can be reached at ssmith@sjsmithlaw.com.

George Spiess

George Spiess is the Chief of Outreach and Training for the PA Office of Open Records. He can be reached at gespiess@pa.gov. Visit the PA Office of Open Records at www.openrecords.pa.gov.

Samuel E. Wiser, Esq.

Samuel E. Wiser, Esq., is a shareholder at Salzmann Hughes. He provides comprehensive legal services in the area of municipal law, zoning and land use, environmental law, and general litigation. He can be reached at swiser@salzmannhughes.com.

Austin Wolfe, Esq.

Austin Wolfe, Esq., practices in the Labor & Employment Practice Group at McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC where he works with employers in a broad range of labor and employment law matters, including employment discrimination, workplace harassment, retaliation, wage and hour compliance, and workers’ compensation matters. He can be reached at awolfe@mcneeslaw.com.